Eagles nest

Discussion on Tracks on places to ride

Moderators: bigwave, AirMail

jw825
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 5:56 am

Eagles nest

Postby jw825 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:01 pm

Does anyone know if Ricks track is open or is opening this year? His old man was saying they were going to close it after last year, something about not being able to insure his house if they had the track. Anyone else heard this story?
thx
Thumper63
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Hamilton

Re: Eagles nest

Postby Thumper63 » Sat Mar 27, 2010 10:43 am

Actually Its open today, Rick called and said the track was in good shape, Buisness as usuall at the nest.....
Thump...Thump...Thump!!!
pinned
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 am
Location: Woodstock,Ontario

Re: Eagles nest

Postby pinned » Sun Mar 28, 2010 4:37 pm

Hey,when can ya ride there and what,s Rick charging? it,s been awhile for me.
Airtime Al vet,pro
Thumper63
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Hamilton

Re: Eagles nest

Postby Thumper63 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:21 am

Right now I would say weekends only - dawn /l dusk, till fully open for the season - hopefully within a few weeks depending on the weather.

Rick's been charging $20 for large bikes and $15 for kids (65cc and under - 85cc depends on which track they will be riding)

See you out there....
Thump...Thump...Thump!!!
GilaMonster
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 12:28 pm

Re: Eagles nest

Postby GilaMonster » Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:20 pm

just stopped in there, Rick says - open starting Saturday and to spread the word. actually, i wonder if he knows fri is good friday and everyone is off. better check.

cheers,
Gila
liv4mx789
Posts: 580
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Milton, On
Contact:

Re: Eagles nest

Postby liv4mx789 » Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:11 pm

does anyone know if the tracks open tomorrow?
Image

Return to “Tracks”

Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot]